Thursday, 18 January 2018

Legion of Swine and Dave Procter appear at Multi NO!V in Oslo

Multiversal is a non-stop (pretty much) touring collective of experimental musicians around Europe. The latest leg is in Norway and currently in Oslo. Legion of Swine played solo and Dave Procter (electronics) was also lucky enough to perform with Samuel Bobony (drums) and Murat Copur (bass). Utku Tavil, who is the main organiser of the whole thing, captured some images and Fredrik Falk captured Legion of Swine via video. The results are below. Thanks gents for your great work.


Monday, 25 December 2017

Hogwash Noise Lucky Dip videos now uploaded

Festive Noise Greetings to one and all. Find below embedded videos of all 14 sets completed in this year's inaugural Hogwash Noise Lucky Dip. Eight noise makers entered the arena, only one could be crowned Lord of Synth, and Sadistic Statistic was that noise maker. Enjoy the valiant efforts of all below -

Quarter Finals - 

Semi Finals - 

The FINAL - 


Tuesday, 19 December 2017

Hogwash Noise Lucky Dip Photographs Emerge!

A week ago, eight noiseheads came together to battle for the title of "Lord of Synth" at Chunk in Leeds. Eight entered the arena, one was victorious and that one was Sadistic Statistic. Cameras and audio devices captured the whole couple of hours of fun. Below are the images; the audio and video will be online soon enough :-).


Thursday, 23 November 2017

Hogwash images appear!

Tuesday just gone saw the welcome return to Leeds of Hogwash. We were very lucky to have the fine artists Stuart Chalmers and Sukitoa o Namau sandwiching the noisy sod Legion of Swine. Some photos were taken, the light was very low as befitted the night, so the quality is not the best shall we say.


Friday, 17 November 2017

Thursday, 9 November 2017

The Wharf Street Galaxy Band live action......

The very ace people at Cross Country Travel present this trio of fineness, coming up soon in Leeds at Wharf Chambers. A measly £4 will gain your entrance to this post-punk feast.


Wednesday, 25 October 2017

Hot new limited c22 tape action from Ojud Records

Pictured below are the new tape releases from Ojud Records, out this very day! First we have hammar :: ö by Nørthern Pøwerhøuse, which consists of field recordings of industrial sounds on the island of Hammarö in Sweden. Secondly, and keeping the environmental vibe, SKAND's release solnedgång, which is a collection of pieces created by the light of the sunsets over the island and converted into audio.

Both are limited to 10 only, so get your skates on and over to right now!